Right wing ‘generally not happy’ with Francis

At National un-Catholic Reporter, there is an article titled “Right wing ‘generally not happy’ with Francis, Chaput says”. Some excerpts:

Chaput acknowledged that members of the right wing of the Catholic church “generally have not been really happy” with some aspects of Francis’ early months and said the pope will have to find a way “to care for them, too.”

Q. How do you explain the enthusiasm beyond the usual suspects [practicing Catholics]?

A. I don’t know how to interpret it, quite honestly. I think part of it is genuine appreciation for the pope’s extraordinary friendliness and transparency. But also, I think they would prefer a church that wouldn’t have strict norms and ideas about the moral life and about doctrine, and they somehow interpret the pope’s openness and friendliness as being less concerned about those things. [Yes, that is exactly why the world loves Francis, the Super Pope]. I certainly don’t think that’s true. I think he’s a truly Catholic man in every sense of the word, but I think people are hoping that he’ll be less concerned about the issues that separate us today.

 

2 responses to “Right wing ‘generally not happy’ with Francis

  1. Without a doubt, he is the false prophet. I’ve never heard so much blasphemy come from a normal persons mouth. Telling people you don’t have to believe in God to go to heaven, Adam and eve is a fairy tale, truth is not set in stone, since we are changing, and God lives in us , God is also changing, letting women breast feed in church, that’s just what I need, to look at boobs while I’m praying, I guess I don’t get enough sex slapped in my face outside the church- so maybe some inside will push me over the edge. And let’s not for get the most important things we should worry about is not gay marriage and abortions, the worst thing in today’s society is teenage unemployment! And my all time favorite, he now wants to end world hunger, sounds nice right? Except it’s exactly opposite what God says in the bible. There will be famines ( meaning less food) is written in Matthew, and mark. And in revelation, a vile will be opened to kill people with hunger. So God says less food and the false prophet wants to do the exact opposite. Wow, could this man be any more blasphemous ? I guess the answer to that is yes, the trash will continue to seep from his pie hole. It says in John, if you are of the world the world will love you, the world loves this pope. Jesus said, but since I have chosen you out of the world, the world will hate you. Do you need any more proof? Just keep a lookout for the Antichrist next.

    Like

  2. And for all you other catholic priests and bishops out there, why you aren’t all running over to Italy to give Francis a few exorcisms is beyond me. I know Jesus would take what’s ever in him and put it in a bunch of pigs and send them over a cliff. That’s right, just stand by and watch our world get taken over by evil. Throw him out before its too late for all of his followers. Jesus will ask all of you why you didn’t stick up for his people. The real church. Then all those years you spent as priests will go in the toilet.

    Like